The 24th Lucy G. Moses Preservation Awards – Winner! Congratulations Team!

By: Scott Henson

Exciting News!

We received the Lucy Moses Preservation Award from The New York Landmarks Conservancy, the Conservancy’s highest honors for outstanding preservation efforts, for the Engelhardt Addition of the Eberhard Faber Pencil Factory. Find out more about our project here. The Awards ceremony will be at Williamsburgh Savings Bank – 175 Broadway, Brooklyn (an Award winner) on Tuesday, May 6, starting at 6:00pm, with a reception starting at around 7:00.

image 2 image

WHEN: Tuesday, May 6, 2014 Check-in: 6:00 Ceremony: 6:30 Reception: 7:30

WHERE: Williamsburgh Savings Bank – 175 Broadway, Brooklyn
Tickets: Click here to purchase tickets or contact Jenna Smith 212.995.5260 or email  

The New York Landmarks Conservancy has been a leader in preserving, restoring, and reusing New York City’s architectural legacy for 40 years. The Moses Awards are the Conservancy’s highest honors for outstanding preservation work. Named in honor of dedicated New Yorker Lucy G. Moses, the annual Awards have recognized hundreds of leaders, organizations, architects, crafts people and building owners for their extraordinary contributions in preserving our City. Preservation Awards are given to projects that demonstrate excellence in the restoration, preservation, or adaptive use of historic buildings, streetscapes, and landscapes that preserve commercial, residential, institutional, religious, and public buildings. The Conservancy is grateful for the generous support of the Henry and Lucy Moses Fund. The Preservation Leadership Award is bestowed upon an outstanding individual in the field of historic preservation. Past honorees include Ruth Abram, Wint Aldrich, Tony Avella, Kent Barwick, John Belle, Simon Breines, Giorgio Cavaglieri, Kenneth Cobb, Stanley Cogan, Joan K. Davidson, Franny Eberhart, Kenneth K. Fisher, James Marston Fitch, Margot Gayle, Anne Van Ingen, Judith Kaye, Sarah Bradford Landau, Helen M. Marshall, Joan Maynard, Evelyn and Everett Ortner, Nancy and Otis Pratt Pearsall, Adolf K. Placzek, Jan Hird Pokorny, Henry Hope Reed, Elizabeth Barlow Rogers, Vincent Scully and Robert Silman.

Post by Year

  • 2024 (8)
  • 2023 (13)
  • 2022 (5)
  • 2021 (14)
  • 2020 (7)
  • 2019 (15)
  • 2018 (30)
  • 2017 (18)
  • 2016 (34)
  • 2015 (19)
  • 2014 (85)
  • 2013 (106)
  • 2012 (45)
  • 2011 (8)
  • 2010 (1)
  • 2006 (1)
  • 2005 (2)

Sign up for our newsletter

First name
Last name

Sign up for our newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive our periodic newsletter that includes a summary of our latest articles and current events.